2022 Maryland All-PBR Teams

Jerry Shank & Jamie Naill
MD Coverage

aFollow @PBRMaryland

Facebook & Instagram

Today we are proud to release our 2022 Maryland All-PBR Teams. This year, we have put together an All-PBR Maryland First Team, Second Team and Honorable Mention Team. 

This smaller structure made for an extremely tightly contested selection process. Our First Team consists of Five Pitchers, One Catcher, Four Infielders, Three Outfielders and One Utility/Two-Way Player. Our Second Team consists of Six Pitchers, One Catcher, Four Infielders, Three Outfielders and One Utility/Two-Way Player. Finally, we extended our Honorable Mention list this year, which now includes 25 players; Ten Pitchers, Five Catchers, Six Infielders, Three Outfielders and One Utility/Two-Way. 

Players were considered for these awards based on nominations from high school coaches and from our PBR Maryland scouting staff. 

Congratulations to all players on an excellent season!


2022 Maryland All-PBR First Team

 Pos  Player School  Year 
C Ben Davis Reservoir 2022
IF Caleb Estes Archbishop Spalding 2022
IF Christopher Hacopian Churchill 2023
IF Brady Powell Patuxent 2022
IF Ripken Reese Mount St. Joseph 2022
OF Liam Bowen Walt Whitman 2023
OF Chase Davalli Calvert Hall 2022
OF Cameron Nelson St. Paul's 2023
UTL Amari Allen Sherwood 2023
P Ryan DeSanto Tuscarora 2022
P Nicholas Karls Chesapeake-AA 2022
P Ben Moore Linganore 2022
P Parker Thomas Archbishop Spalding 2023
P Brendan Yagesh Urbana 2022


2022 Maryland All-PBR Second team

Pos    Player   School Year  
C Brenner Gursky Snow Hill 2022
IF Frank Adamski John Carroll 2023
IF Logan Helser Clear Spring 2023
IF James Richardell Walter Johnson 2022
IF Riley Smith Urbana 2023
OF Dillon Adkins Chopticon 2025
OF Gabriel Ruiz Paint Branch 2023
OF Griffin Shirk John Carroll 2023
UTL Beck Urofsky Bethesda-Chevy Chase
P Ryan Edmonds Archbishop Curley 2022
P Oliver Ellison Brunswick 2023
P Colby Heiser Snow Hill 2022
P Keegan Johnson Urbana 2023
P Blake Pesante St. Mary's Ryken 2022
P Hutson Trobaugh Clear Spring  2023




















2022 Maryland all-pbr honorable mention

Pos Player School Year
 C  Ethan Flaugher  North East  2024
 C  Lamar King  Calvert Hall  2022
 C  Kade Linton  Tuscarora  2022
 C  Ethan McNally  Archbishop Spalding  2023
 C  Erik Rindner  Churchill  2022
 IF  Ryan Bouma  Sherwood  2023
 IF Joe Glass  Liberty  2022
 IF Kyle Grimsley Century 2022
 IF Zane Gross Churchill 2023
 IF  Nick Stergiou  Broadneck  2022
IF   Tariq Talley  Towson  2022
 OF  Alfonse Dello Russo  Glenelg  2023
 OF Logan Miller South Carroll  2022
 OF Michael Martin  Southern-AA  2022
 UTL  Tommy Roldan  Georgetown Prep  2023
 P  Aidan Brinsfield  Parkside  2023
 P  Jeff DeLair  Patuxent  2022
 P  Cameron Johnson  Bishop McNamara  2023
 P  Griffin Madden  Allegany  2023
 P Ryan McLaughlin  Stephen Decatur  2023
 P Joseph McMannis  Catoctin  2023
 P Jai Sample  James M. Bennett  2023
 P  Eddie Sargent  Archbishop Spalding  2022
 P  Jay Wandell Walter Johnson   2024
 P  Jacob Whiteman  North East  2022