2022 Rewind: Top Average Bat Speed (Blast Motion)

Colin Chamblin
Manager, Deep South Operations / Area Scout

As we are beginning to wrap up 2022 and gear up for the 2023 Preseason, our PBR Mississippi Staff has decided to gather all the numbers and data from our successful event schedule in 2022. With this being our first leaderboard from the year, we will break all of our numbers down and have leaderboards for all statistical categories.

All of the data for the following top average bat speed leaderboard comes from our Blast Motion technology and is based on the information gathered from PBR Mississippi events such as, Preseason ID's, Preseason All-State, Rising Stars, summer open events, Invite-Only events and our Scout Days.

Continuing our rewind of our 2022 leaderboards, we are taking a look at the top average breaking ball spin rates from 2022.

To view other leaderboards from the 2022 Rewind, click HERE.

NOTE - If viewing the list on your phone, rotating your screen will make it easier to view on the phone.

top average bat speed (Blast motion)

Rank Name State School Class Pos Bat Speed (avg)
1 Matthew Cochran MS Jackson Prep 2023 3B 79.1 mph
2 Russ Ingram MS Northwest Rankin 2026 3B 78.1 mph
3 Addison Jayroe MS Madison Central 2025 1B 78.1 mph
4 Samuel Richardson MS Senatobia 2024 3B 77.6 mph
5 Jackson Howard MS Columbus Christian 2023 RHP 75.3 mph
6 Drew Harrison MS Germantown 2024 SS 74.9 mph
7 Collin Pipkins MS Greene County 2023 SS 74.8 mph
8 Jackson White MS Wayne Academy 2024 OF 73.8 mph
9 Calvin Robinson MS Northwest Rankin 2024 LHP 73.4 mph
10 Chesley Rhodes MS St Stanislaus 2024 OF 73.1 mph
11 Brody Roberts MS Manchester Academy 2025 RHP 72.5 mph
12 Cody Presley MS Germantown 2023 3B 72.0 mph
13 Max Garrett MS Hancock 2023 RHP 71.0 mph
14 Charlie Gordon MS Northwest Rankin 2024 SS 70.9 mph
15 Jayden Adcox MS Forest 2023 C 70.8 mph
16 Jon Grey Morrisson MS West Union Attendance Center 2026 SS 70.3 mph
17 Cohen Weinhofer MS St. Patrick 2024 RHP 70.2 mph
18 Jacob Parker MS Purvis 2025 CF 70.1 mph
19 Colton Greene MS Wayne County 2023 C 69.8 mph
20 John Michael Harwood MS Saltillo 2025 RHP 69.8 mph
21 Brooks Crawley MS Northwest Rankin 2026 OF 69.7 mph
22 Dayne Sanford MS Pillow Academy 2023 3B 69.6 mph
23 Cade Fairley MS Warren Central 2024 OF 69.5 mph
^ Caleb Authement MS Brookhaven Academy 2026 RHP 69.5 mph
24 Walker Van Meter MS St Andrews Episcopal 2024 3B 69.3 mph
25 Trey Williamson MS Winston Academy 2023 1B 69.0 mph


Follow on Twitter: @PBR_Mississippi
Follow on Instagram: @PBRMississippi


Upcoming Events

Mid-South Preseason ID 1/14 University of Memphis Indoor Facility (Memphis, TN)
Mississippi Preseason ID 1/14 Freedom Ridge Park (Ridgeland, MS)
Preseason All-State (Invite-Only) 1/21 Mississippi College - Frierson Field (Clinton, MS)


+ Click HERE to create a free profile.

+ Click HERE to purchase a subscription which gives you access to additional information on the site.