2024 15U Best of the West


This event is by invite-only. Please choose the option below to proceed:

For the first time, Prep Baseball Canada will be sending an 15U team to the Best of the West tournament in Kamloops, British Columbia.

This team will be comprised of players from across Canada born in 2009 and 2010, or in their true 2027 & 2028 Grad Years.

The Best of the West tournament is one of the signature events each year on Canada’s amateur baseball schedule with some of the best teams on the West Coast needing to qualify, along with a select few teams from across Canada. The tournament this year will run from May 1st to May 5th.

In 2024, the tournament will include Prep Baseball Canada, a squad made up of the best players in the country who are not rostered on a team already attending the event.

With some of the best players in the country participating each year, pro scouts and evaluators flock to Kamloops in early May to get one of their first looks at prospects in game-action. 

“It’s exciting to have a number of players from the East side of Canada for pro scouts and evaluators to get a look at in meaningful game-action,” says Marty Lehn, Director of Big League Experience. “Adding high-level players from the rest of the country will add some more flavour to the tournament and give the evaluators in attendance the chance to get a look at more players from across the country.”

Prep Baseball Canada’s emphasis has always been on putting Canadian players on the field in front of pro scouts and college coaches. Having this on our schedule is another way to do that without having to leave the country.

The Prep Baseball Canada scouting staff will now begin to piece the roster together.

Make sure to tune into our social channels and website in early May as we provide unparalleled coverage from the entire tournament, as well as the Prep Baseball Canada team.


Norbrock Stadium (Kamloops, BC)
1500 Island Pkwy
Kamloops, AK
V0E 2A0
Date Title Commitments  
Name High School State Class Pos. Commitment
Brett Crowley Adam Scott CVI ON 2027 OF
Tyler Diprose St Albert Catholic High School AB 2027 C
Nicholas Emons Patrick Fogarty ON 2027 LHP
Thomas Hill St. Joe's Academy AB 2027 LHP
Ben Kent O’Donel FL 2027 3B
Westin Merritt Markham District ON 2028 RHP
Colin Miller Brooklin ON 2027 C
Lincoln Rose Adam Scott ON 2027 SS
Tyler Scott St Benedicts ON 2027 C
Jaden Simpson St. James ON 2027 OF
Jack Stevens St. Joseph Academy AB 2027 RHP
Jovan Wang St. Judes Academy ON 2027 SS