2024 18U Best of the West


This event is by invite-only. Please choose the option below to proceed:

Prep Baseball Canada will be sending an 18U team to the Best of the West tournament in Kamloops, British Columbia.

This team will be comprised of players from across Canada born in 2005, 2006, 2007 & 2008, or in their true 2023, 2024, 2025 or 2026 Grad Years.

The Best of the West tournament is one of the signature events each year on Canada’s amateur baseball schedule with some of the best teams on the West Coast needing to qualify, along with a select few teams from across Canada. The tournament this year will run from May 1st to May 5th.

In 2024, the tournament will include Prep Baseball Canada, a squad made up of the best players in the country who are not rostered on a team already attending the event. 

With some of the best players in the country participating each year, pro scouts and evaluators flock to Kamloops in early May to get one of their first looks at prospects in game-action. 

“It’s exciting to have a number of players from the East side of Canada for pro scouts and evaluators to get a look at in meaningful game-action,” says Marty Lehn, Director of Big League Experience. “Adding high-level players from the rest of the country will add some more flavour to the tournament and give the evaluators in attendance the chance to get a look at more players from across the country.”

Prep Baseball Canada’s emphasis has always been on putting Canadian players on the field in front of pro scouts and college coaches. Having this on our schedule is another way to do that without having to leave the country.

The Prep Baseball Canada scouting staff will now begin to piece the roster together.

Make sure to tune into our social channels and website in early May as we provide unparalleled coverage from the entire tournament, as well as the Prep Baseball Canada team.


Norbrock Stadium (Kamloops, BC)
1500 Island Pkwy
Kamloops, AK
V0E 2A0
Date Title Commitments  
Name High School State Class Pos. Commitment
Maxime Decarie Louis-Riel QC 2026 C
Tristan Desrochers St. Joseph’s Highschool ON 2024 SS
Jordan Doy-Yat Darcy McGee QC 2026 LHP
Nathan Flewelling St. Joseph AB 2024 C Gonzaga
Aidan Gelhard Sir William Mulock Secondary School ON 2024 RHP
Cam Gravelle West Niagara ON 2024 SS Toledo
Nick Halcovitch Waterdown District HS ON 2025 RHP
Aidan Hartholt Sacred Heart ON 2026 RHP
Luke Hatcher Holy Spirit NL 2025 RHP
Lukas Kaufmann Martin Academy SK 2025 LHP
Trentin Kooy Marion Graham Collegiate SK 2026 OF
Gabriel Larocque St. Charles College ON 2026 C
Samuel Lauzon not listed QC 2025 RHP
Lukas Mcdowell Frontenac ON 2026 RHP
Matthew Murray St. Joseph AB 2024 SS Colby CC
Julian Robertson Dr. G. W. Williams ON 2024 RHP
Nathan Roy Louis-Riel ON 2026 OF
EMILIO SAAVEDRA Grande-Riviere QC 2026 1B
Willis Simair Holy Cross SK 2025 RHP
Owen Slater Brooklin ON 2024 RHP Missouri State
Alexander Tassopoulos Bill Crothers ON 2025 SS
Jordan Taylor St. Bennidicts ON 2025 RHP
Dylan Zaretsky King City ON 2025 C