Arkansas Insider: Early Signing Period

By: Zac Bottoms
Arkansas Scouting Director

The early signing period has come and gone. In the last week there were 38 national letters of intents signed to attend 15 different institutions. Below is a complete list of each in-state university that signed players early and a list of players that are continuing their careers outside of Arkansas. The 2015 is class is very deep from top to bottoms, there has been a lot of early commitments, and I expect several more players to sign NLIs beginning on January 15th when NJCAA institutions can begin signing players.

Arkansas State University
Garrett Huff, MIF, Genoa Central High School
Drew Tipton, OF, Bryant High School

Arkansas Tech University
John Beck, RHP, Wonderview High School
Trey Breeding, C, Bryant High School
Jason Hasting, RHP/OF, Bryant High School

Henderson State University
Tripp Evans, OF, Smackover High School
Jackson Martin, RHP/MIF, Smackover High School
Blake Patterson, INF ,Bryant High School

Ouachita Baptist University
Hunter McDade, LHP, Ouachita High School
Will Sanders, LHP, Rogers High School

Southern Arkansas University
Courtland McDonald, OF, Jacksonville High School
Zach Harrington, RHP, Magnolia High School

University of Arkansas
Ty Harris, LHP, Heritage High School
Drew Tyler, INF, Fayetteville High School
Grant Koch, C, Fayetteville High School
Blaine Knight, RHP, Bryant High School
Kacey Murphy, LHP, Heritage High School
Jake Reindl, RHP, Shiloh Christian High School
Weston Rogers, LHP, Har-Ber High School
Cody Scroggins, SS, Bentonville High School

University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Lane Carter, RHP, Conway High School
Danny Mitchell JR, OF, North Little Rock High School
Austin Ply, C, Little Rock Christian Academy
Cale Ridling, OF, Genoa Central High School
Hayden Weaver, LHP, Vilonia High School

University of Central Arkansas
Logan Clark, LHP, Smackover High School
Cody Davenport, RHP, Fayetteville High School
William Hancock, C, Catholic High School
Mark Moyer, RHP, Russellville High School
Hunter Strong, OF, Sheridan High School
Paul Rouse, OF, Bentonville High School

Other Signees
John Boushelle, RHP, Fayetteville High School (Kansas State)
Grey Fenter, RHP, West Memphis High School ( Mississippi State)
Ty Harpenau, RHP, Southside High School (Texas Tech)
Chase Kilgore, MIF, Heritage High School (Pittsburgh State)
Andy Pagnozzi, RHP, Fayetteville High School ( Mississippi)
Walker Powell, RHP, Fayetteville High School ( Southern Mississippi)
Daniel Sprinkle, RHP, White Hall High School (Auburn)

Related Content