Updated Top Prospect Games Preview: Rosters & Check-In Times

Trey Sofio
Louisiana Scouting Director

The Prep Baseball Report Top Prospect Games will be held at Nicholls State University in Thibodeaux, LA, and will take place on Tuesday, June 20, 2017. The invite only event currently features 78 of the top 2018 graduates in the state of Louisiana.

Check-in for position players will begin at 8:20 AM and the event will begin promptly at 9:00 AM. Position players will go through a pro-style workout, which includes: run times, defensive evaluation with positional velocity, swing analysis with exit velocity and round of batting practice.

Pitchers only will check-in one hour prior to their game. Game one approximately 12:30 PM with Team 1 vs. Team 2. Game two approximately 2:30 PM with Team 3 vs. Team 4. Game three approximately 4:30 PM Team 5 vs. Team 6.

As always, players will have their performances video-taped and hosted on the Prep Baseball Report multi-media platform that is subscribed to by over 800 college coaches and professional scouts.

The annual event has seen high level talent in attendance, each of the previous two years, which continues to attract schools to follow the event.

Although primary geared towards uncommitted players, Tulane recruit, 2018 OF Logan Stevens (John Curtis) currently ranked No. 7 in Louisiana’s 2018 class is scheduled to attend the event, as well as, Louisiana State recruit, 2019 OF Wes Toups (ED White).


Team 1
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Ben Adams LA Dutchtown 2018 1B  
Cole Brocato LA Central 2018 OF  
Roderick Coffee LA Central(BR) 2018 OF  
Cameron Daigle LA Brusly 2018 SS  
William Dion LA Sulphur 2018 LHP  
Kanin Dodge LA Teurlings Catholic 2018 2B  
Sebastian Jenkins LA Westgate 2018 C  
Jacob Lamkin LA St Thomas More 2018 2B  
Joshua McCrary LA Southern University Laboratory School 2018 RHP  
Stephen Moody II LA St. Thomas More 2018 OF  
Miles Murray LA St. Amant 2018 SS  
Lloyd Nash LA St. Charles Catholic 2018 OF  
Matthew Storment LA Loyola Prep 2018 RHP  
Hunter Tabb LA Acadiana 2018 3B  
Dylan Trahan LA Houma Christian 2018 C  
Seth Traweek LA Ouachita Christian 2019 RHP  
Team 2
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Garrett Becker LA North Vermilion 2019 C  
Eric Chacon LA Riverdale 2018 2B  
Cameron Cluney LA St. Paul's 2018 OF  
Dalton Durkes LA Houma Christian 2018 OF  
Evan Francioni LA Archbishop Rummel 2018 OF  
Ju'Juan Franklin LA Acadiana 2018 1B  
Harrison Hutson LA Dutchtown 2018 RHP  
Collin Johnson LA Oak Forest Academy 2018 RHP  
Jordin LaBruzza LA John Curtis 2018 SS  
Halen Miller LA St. Amant 2018 RHP  
Branon Pope LA Acadiana 2018 RHP  
Logan Stevens LA John Curtis 2018 OF Tulane
Cameron Stewart LA Ponchatoula 2018 3B  
Team 3
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Blake Benoit LA Acadiana 2018 OF  
Justin Devillier LA Beau Chene 2018 RHP  
Quint Guerin LA Central (BR) 2018 OF  
Cameron Holmes LA Zachary 2018 RHP  
Julian Leon LA Breaux Bridge 2018 C  
Nick Lucido LA Archbishop Hannan 2018 2B  
Jacob Mayo LA St. Fredrick Catholic 2018 OF  
Landon Ortego LA Ascension Christian 2018 C  
Luke Richard LA St Thomas More 2019 2B  
Kelly Walker LA Evangel Christian Academy 2018 RHP  
Willie Zenon LA Comeaux 2017 3B  
Team 4
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Dawson Albin LA Denham Springs 2018 SS  
Carson Balthazar LA Central(BR) 2018 OF  
Austin Bankert LA Dutchtown 2018 LHP  
Hunter Bertrand LA St. Thomas More 2018 1B  
Hayden Charlet LA West Feliciana 2018 C  
Tyson Cowart LA St. Amant 2018 SS  
Tre Dupont LA St John 2018 OF  
Hunter Landry LA Teurlings Catholic 2018 OF  
Peyton Landry LA St. Thomas More 2018 3B  
Peyton Lejeune LA Teurlings Catholic 2019 3B  
Dominick Manzullo LA Parkview Baptist 2018 RHP  
Dylan Romero LA Carencro 2018 2B  
Bryce Westcott LA Fontainebleau 2018 C  
Team 5
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Matthew Barthelemy LA Belle Chasse 2018 RHP  
Joey Blanchard LA Zachary 2018 3B  
Kalun Dronette LA Teurlings Catholic 2018 3B  
Dylan Gaspard LA North Vermilion 2018 1B  
Brant Husser LA Central(BR) 2018 LHP  
Jake Mareno LA De La Salle 2018 OF  
Christopher Mistretta LA Parkview Baptist 2018 C  
Cameron Palmer LA Walker 2018 LHP  
Gabe Schenk LA Live Oak 2018 2B  
Bart Lane Thomas LA Walker 2018 RHP  
Harrison Woods TX Spring 2018 2B  
Conner Wyly LA Neville 2018 C  
Team 6
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Grant Clark LA Teurlings Catholic 2018 OF  
Sean Cothern LA Covington 2018 SS  
Bailey Crowe LA Holy Savior Menard 2018 RHP  
Connor Dickinson LA Teurlings Catholic 2019 C  
Landon Gambill LA John Curtis 2018 2B  
Ashton Goldring LA Holy Cross 2018 2B  
McCade LeBlanc LA Houma Christian 2018 1B  
Cameron Peairs LA Catholic of Pointe Coupee 2018 RHP  
Mason Pesson LA St. Thomas More 2018 LHP  
Caden Piper LA St. Amant 2018 C  
Jackson Russo LA Berchmans Academy 2018 RHP  
Kraig Segrave LA Northshore 2018 RHP  
Frankie Timphony LA Holy Cross 2018 3B  
Wes Toups LA ED White 2019 OF Louisiana State
River Town LA Zachary 2018 OF