Prep Baseball Report

AL Director's List: 2026 Pitchers

PBR Alabama Staff

The Director's List is a live list of uncommitted names inside of the state's 2026 class that the PBR Alabama staff sees throughout its Preseason ID winter showcase circuit. It serves as a landing page for players and coaches to monitor, providing an opportunity to recognize break-out performers during our winter events in between updates to the state rankings.

To learn more about the PBR Alabama Director's Listclick here.

Position-by-position Director's Lists:

Andrew Beaverson RHP / 3B / Hazel Green, AL / 2026

From the Huntsville Preseason ID Quick Hits:

+ Although being one of the younger players in attendance, RHP Andrew Beaverson (Hazel Green, 2026) made a quick impression on those in attendance with a strong showing on the mound yesterday. The freshman right-hander showed the ability to repeat his clean delivery efficiently while mixing in a polished three-pitch mix. Using a H 3/4 arm slot, Beaverson worked his fastball up to 80.7 mph with an average spin rate of 2400 rpm. He also showed excellent feel for his secondary offerings using a sharp-biting breaking ball that he consistently landed in the zone and a fading changeup. The freshman showed impressive confidence and conviction over his pitches for his age landing all three of his offerings in the zone for strikes. He's another one who has also made small jump in velocity after being 74-76 mph back in June at our Rising Stars ID. A good one to follow over the next few years in the young freshman class.

Huntsville Preseason ID (1/3/23)


Andrew Beaverson RHP/3B Hazel Green 2026 81 mph
Jack Blanchard RHP/OF Daphne 2026 79 mph
Jaylen Crocker RHP/C American Christian 2026 80 mph
Aiden Gaston RHP/C Mobile Christian 2026 79 mph
Alex Gaston RHP/INF Mobile Christian 2026 74 mph
Henry Gimenez RHP/1B Mountain Brook 2026 78 mph
Rhys Jones RHP/SS Spain Park 2026 81 mph
Cade Kallaher LHP/OF Chelsea 2026 78 mph
Davis Kelley RHP/OF Helena 2026 78 mph
Brody Lambert RHP/3B Faith Academy 2026 80 mph
Coen Lambeth RHP/1B Baldwin County 2026 79 mph
Carter Lee RHP/3B Hartselle 2026 78 mph
Kayden McQuown LHP/1B Hoover 2026 74 mph
Cole Spanier RHP/3B Bob Jones 2026 78 mph
Wyatt Williams RHP/1B Bayside Academy 2026 79 mph