Prep Baseball Report

PBR Colorado 5A All-State Team

John Cackowski
State Director

Last week we started announcing our PBR Colorado All-State Teams starting with 1A-2A, and the 3A All-State Team. Yesterday we posted our 4A All-State team. After we announce these teams we are going to announce our PBR All-Colorado Team. That will be followed by our honorable mentions for All-State and All-Colorado. Today we post the PBR Colorado 5A All-State Team. Congratulations to all players on a great season.


Tanner O'Tremba, OF/RHP, Cherry Creek, 2018
Cody Schultz, SS, Cherry Creek, 2017
Matt Givin, RHP/SS, Rock Canyon, 2017
Jadon Uhrich, C/1B, Rocky Mountain, 2017
John Sorensen, SS/RHP, Rocky Mountain, 2017
James Notary, RHP, Broomfield, 2017
Matt Turner, 1B, Broomfield, 2017
Liam Eddy, RHP, Brighton, 2017
Jordan Stubbings, 1B//3B/ OF, Legend, 2017
Caleb Sloan, RHP, Regis Jesuit, 2017
Sam Ireland, 1B/RHP, Mountain Vista, 2019
Jack Winkler, SS, Chatfield, 2017
Justin Olson, 1B/OF, Pine Creek, 2018
Garrett Tisdall, RHP/C, Eaglecrest, 2017
Casey Opitz, C, Heritage, 2017

Player of the Year: Matt Givin, Rock Canyon
Coach of the Year: Scott Bullock, Rocky Mountain