Prep Baseball Report

2020 Preseason All-PBR Maryland Second Team

Kyle Campbell
Maryland Scouting Director


Follow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

Even during this time of uncertainty, it is with great excitement that we release our 2020 Preseason All-PBR Maryland teams. Players from all across the Old Line State have worked tremendously hard to prepare for the season and we all hope that they get a chance to prove that at some point. With that said, it is important to us to acknowledge several of these young men by releasing our four teams as we would have done so if the season were starting this Friday.

First Team, Second Team, and Third Team are comprised of (3) catchers, (6) infielders, (4) outfielders, (8) pitchers, and (3) two-way players. The Underclass Team was set up to highlight the top 30 players from the 2022 and 2023 graduating classes. It is also important to note that these teams do not have anything to do with our PBR Player rankings. The Preseason All-PBR team selections are strictly based upon who we believe will make the greatest impact this year on their respective rosters throughout the entire state (if/when the season gets started). 



C Logan Scully St. Mary's  2021  George Mason 
C Ryan Shieh Bishop McNamara  2021  Liberty 
C Clay Wargo  Huntingtown  2020  Coastal Carolina
INF Coleman Calabrese DeMatha  2021  James Madison 
INF Sean Fasano John Carroll  2020  Delgado CC (LA) 
INF Ethan McCormick Archbishop Spalding  2020  Liberty 
INF Andrew Rickard Archbishop Curley  2020  Randolph-Macon 
INF Luke Trythall Poolesville  2020  UMBC 
INF Ryan Williamson Gilman  2020  St. Bonaventure 
OF Conner Breitenbach Century  2021   
OF Matthew Myers Manchester Valley  2020  Randolph-Macon 
OF Joe Radek McDonogh  2020  Swarthmore 
OF Jason Rivera St. Maria Goretti  2021  Mount St. Mary's 
P Aaron Combs James M. Bennett  2020  Salisbury 
P Matt Leikus Gilman  2021  James Madison 
P Stephen Schenning Loyola Blakefield  2021  Mount St. Mary's 
P Evan Selmer Indian Creek  2021   
P Benji Thalheimer Atholton  2020  Salisbury 
P Evan Truitt Stephen Decatur  2021   
P Noah Wiggins Bishop McNamara  2020  Norfolk State 
P Hunter Wright C. Milton Wright  2020   
2-Way Luke Cheng Sherwood  2020  Illinois State 
2-Way Alex Khan Calvert Hall  2021  West Virginia 
2-Way James Michel Archbishop Curley  2021  Richmond