GPA Games: Preview

By Phil Kerber
Associate Scout

The GPA Games return for its second installment on Sunday, August 13th at Wheaton College's Lee Pfund Stadium. This one of a kind event, is geared towards prospects in the 2018 and 2019 classes interested in pursuing high-academic institutions.

CLICK HERE for the complete roster of prospect's in attendance.

Last year's event featured over 100 prospects from all across the Midwest. A number of standout prospects emerged from the event having greatly improved their stock. Among those was left-handed hitting SS Peter Ahn (Marquette (WI), 2017) who ran a 4.12 down-the-line.  Shortly following the event, Ahn committed to Michigan State University. Another middle infielder to put his mark on the event was Sam Jones (Brother Rice (IL), 2018) who committed to Indiana University this past winter. On the mound, the imposing, 6-foot-7, 250-pound right-handed pitcher Matt Perego (Parkway West (MO), 2017) made his presence felt, allowing only one hit in his two innings of action. Following the event, Perego committed to the University of Cincinnati.

This year's event is shaping up to rival the talent of last year. In attednace this year will be the ultra-athletic middle infielder Benji Brokemond (Walter Payton, 2019). Brokemond recently played for Team Illinois at the 2017 Future Games, and is currently ranked No. 18 in Illinois' 2019 class and 215th in PBR's overall class of 2019 rankings.


Wheaton College - Lee Pfund Stadium
570 South Gary Avenue
Carol Stream, IL

Sunday, August 13
Position Player Workout Showcase
8:20-8:40 AM – Position Player Check-in
8:40-9:00 AM – Introduction and Stretch
9:00-11:30 AM – Position Player Workout

Game play to follow in the afternoon

Pitchers Check-In one hour before scheduled game time.

11:45 AM - Team 1 vs. Team 2
1:30 PM - Team 3 vs. Team 4

*Schedule subject to change*

CLICK HERE for the current roster.


Team 1 Team 2 Team 3 Team 4
Mikey Strong Joseph Kaminski Charles Wood Dylan Schick
Jacob Arndt Hunter De La Rosa Nick Black Jake Garvey
Kenneth Slepicka William Jackson Jordan VonBehren Austin Selz
Harvey Freed Lucas Konopinski Ethan Flynn Isaac Rudolph
Nicolas Bridgeford Cooper Schmidt Ethan Elazegui Bryce Spaulding
Evan Warrington Mark McCabe Matthew Grubb AJ Golembiewski
Jack Hansen Nick Skrabis Peyton Tracy
Ryan Balcerzak
Colton Toutant Cameron Zimmerman Cameron Brice
AJ Foeckler
Henry Jacobs Sean Blanchard Benjamin Jaynes
Benton Holly
Bradley Sigfrids Louis Clay Jason Spilko
Bjorn Bostrom
Zachary Carmigani Nick Lamoso Sean Rivera
Alex Vigeletti
Kyle Abatto Nolan Tucker Chris Karasinski
Benji Brokemond
Nathan Ebersole Spencer Hans Jack Hildebranski
Jackson Reuter
Daniel Marrero Nicolas Palermo Carson Bernd
Jason Lenczycki
Benjamin Hines Garrett Weiner Blake Oliver
 Jonathan Wolf
Tylor Anderson  

Andrew Hill


Related Content