Prep Baseball Report

2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland First Team

Jerry Shank
PBR Maryland Executive Director


Follow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

It is with great excitement that we release our 2021 Preseason All-PBR Maryland teams. Players from all across the Old Line State have worked tremendously hard to prepare for the season and we all hope that they get a chance to prove that at some point. With that said, it is important to us to acknowledge several of these young men by releasing our four teams as we would have done so if the season were starting this Friday.

First Team, Second Team, and Third Team are comprised of (3) catchers, (6) infielders, (4) outfielders, (8) pitchers, and (3) two-way players. The Underclass Team was set up to highlight the top 30 players from the 2022 and 2023 graduating classes. It is also important to note that these teams do not have anything to do with our PBR Player rankings. The Preseason All-PBR team selections are strictly based upon who we believe will make the greatest impact this year on their respective rosters throughout the entire state (if/when the season gets started). *Note: Two players left off this list were Gilman 2021 RHP Matt Leikus (James Madison) and Mount Saint Joseph 2022 SS/C/RHP Ripken Resse (Kent State) due to injuries that will keep them sidelined for the entire season. 



C Nick DeLisi Good Counsel  2022  East Carolina
C Lamar King Calvert Hall 2022  East Carolina
C Logan Scully  St. Mary's 2021  George Mason
INF Casey Bishop  Gilman 2021  Towson
INF Coleman Calabrese  DeMatha Catholic 2021  James Madison
INF Caleb Estes Archbishop Spalding  2022  Maryland
INF Jackson Merrill Severna Park  2021  Kentucky
INF Jacob Orr Thomas Johnson  2021  Maryland
INF Christian Shertzer Patterson Mill 2021  Frostburg State
OF Aden Hill Chopticon 2022  VCU
OF Cam Jones Jr.  Bishop McNamara 2022  Maryland 
OF Zach Martin Middletown 2021  Maryland 
OF Ehi Okojie River Hill 2021  Harford CC
P William Burgess Georgetown Prep 2022  North Carolina State
P Travis Garnett Indian Creek 2021  Maryland 
P Peter Heubeck Gilman 2021  Wake Forest
P Andrew Johnson Glenelg 2021  Maryland 
P Jake Michel Archbishop Curley 2021  Richmond
P Noah Mrotek Archbishop Spalding 2021  Maryland
P Brock Rose Georgetown Prep 2022  Xavier
P Evan Truitt Stephen Decatur 2021  Charleston Southern 
2-Way Kerry Herndon-Brown  Georgetown Prep 2022  North Carolina 
2-Way Alex Khan Calvert Hall 2021  West Virginia 
2-Way Todd Mozoki Dulaney  2021  James Madison