Prep Baseball Report

Top Prospect - Milwaukee: Preview

By Phil Kerber
Associate Scout

Top Prospect - Milwaukee (Invite Only)

For the first time ever, PBR Wisconsin will be hosting a Top Prospect - Milwaukee event at The Rock Sports Complex in Franklin, WI on Tuesday, July 25th. This invite-only event will feature some of the top 2018 prospects from the states of Wisconsin and Illinois as they are put through a pro-style workout as well as simulated games in front of the Prep Baseball Report scouting staff. Top Prospect events have been some of the most heavily attended events in PBR history. Year in and year out, the best talent in that respective state is represented at the event.

CLICK HERE for this year’s roster

A number of high-upside arms will be in attendance, including Colin Fields (Libertyville, IL) Kyle Gendron (Wilmot), Chandler Fochs (Wasau West), Patrick Heidorf (Pewaukee), Taylor Jansen (Sun Prairie), and Blake Thiesse (Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau).

Jansen is a 6-foot-2, 185-pound, lean right-handed pitcher with an athletic frame. Most recently, at Badger State Battle in early July, Jansen was up to 88 mph.

Taylor Jansen (3.12.17)

Some of the top position players to keep an eye on include: C Matt Miller (Sussex Hamilton), C Brandon Bannon (Richmond Burton, IL), C Jacob Kaiser (Memorial Catholic), INF Jacob Marti (Normal West, IL), INF Ryen Ryba (Homestead), INF Josh Leslie (Westosha Central), and OF Carson Holin (Sun Prairie).

Ryba is an athletic left-handed hitting shortstop who stands out for his glove work on defense with soft hands and can handle the bat well.

Ryen Ryba (2.25.17)


8:20 - 8:40 AM
– Position Player Check-in
 8:40 - 9:00 AM – Introduction and Stretch
 9:00 - 11:00 AM – Position Player Workout

Pitchers Check-In one hour before scheduled game time.

Game Play
 11:30 AM - Team 1 vs. Team 2 (Fenway Field);
 11:30 AM - Team 3 vs. Team 4 (Phillies Field)
 1:30 PM - Team 5 vs. Team 6

*Schedule subject to change

Kyle Abatto WI Kettle Moraine 2018 2B  Team 2
Tim Alfonso FL IMG Academy 2018 2B  Team 3
Justin Baker WI Waukesha West 2018 3B  Team 2
Luke Ballweg WI Middleton 2018 OF  Team 2
Brandon Bannon IL Richmond Burton 2018 C  Team 3
Sam Beers WI Milton 2018 SS  Team 1
Kade Bohlman WI Janesville Parker 2018 C  Team 1
Jackson Brown WI Oconomowoc 2018 RHP  Team 2
Parker Burch WI Madison Memorial 2018 C  Team 3
Bryce Burton IL Marmion 2018 OF  Team 3
Will Bush WI New Berlin West 2018 RHP  Team 1
Adam Cairo WI Indian Trail 2018 OF  Team 6
Ben Cameron WI Waukesha West 2018 C  Team 2
Tate Carter WI Brookfield Central 2018 RHP  Team 4
Aaron Chapman WI Waterford 2018 SS  Team 5
Teig Chase WI Kettle Moraine 2018 RHP  Team 2
Frankie Cistaro WI Muskego 2018 SS  Team 5
Jack Cole WI Fond du Lac 2018 SS  Team 2
Brendan Collins IL St. Laurence 2018 SS  Team 4
Cameran Crawford WI Southwest 2018 RHP  Team 4
Gino D'Alessio WI Pius XI 2018 C  Team 6
Luke DePrey WI Sun Prairie 2018 LHP  Team 5
Isaac Dirker WI Howards Grove 2018 RHP  Team 1
Brady Fields WI Badger 2018 3B  Team 1
Colin Fields IL Libertyville 2018 RHP  Team 5
Tanner Fields WI Badger 2018 C  Team 4
Jacob Fietz WI De Pere 2018 OF  Team 5
Devin Fish WI Eisenhower 2018 RHP  Team 5
Chandler Fochs WI Wausau West 2018 RHP  Team 1
Tyler Gaecke WI Mukwonago 2018 OF  Team 1
Sam Garvoille WI Janesville Parker 2018 OF  Team 3
Kyle Gendron WI Wilmot 2018 RHP  Team 1
AJ Golembiewski IL Marian Central Catholic 2018 RHP  Team 3
Daniel Hahn WI Cudahy 2018 SS  Team 5
Sean Hebreard IL Plainfield East 2018 OF  Team 4
Parker Heidorf WI Pewaukee 2018 RHP  Team 2
Grant Hill WI Wausau West 2018 RHP  Team 5
Carson Holin WI Sun Prairie 2018 OF  Team 2
Ryan Hughes WI Beloit Turner 2018 SS  Team 4
Trey Hunt WI Fennimore 2018 SS  Team 3
Christian Jack WI St. Mary 2018 SS  Team 6
Taylor Jansen WI Sun Prairie 2018 RHP  Team 2
Adam Jayko IL Johnsburg 2018 3B Team 3 
Hunter Johnson IL St. Viator 2018 2B Team 3
Jacob Johnson WI Arrowhead 2018 1B Team 6
Jacob Kaiser WI Catholic Memorial 2018 C Team 1
Nolan Kelliher WI Middleton 2018 SS Team 1 
Logan King WI Cedarburg 2018 LHP Team 4 
Kolton Koch WI Monona Grove 2018 C Team 6
Matt Kocinski IL Sandburg 2018 2B Team 4 
Derek Koenen WI Burlington 2018 RHP Team 6 
Josh Kolb WI Kettle Moraine 2018 OF Team 3
Kyle Kroener WI Tomah 2018 OF Team 6
Derek Lee WI Waunakee 2018 2B Team 6 
Josh Leslie WI Westosha Central 2018 SS Team 4 
Zachary Lutz WI Hartford Union 2018 LHP Team 1
Jackson Mandella WI Nicolet 2018 RHP  Team 3
Jacob Marti IL Normal West 2018 1B Team 1 
Teddy May WI Prairie 2018 RHP Team 2 
Keagan McCarthy WI Cedarburg 2018 1B Team 2 
Jack McGee WI Greendale 2018 SS Team 6
Matt Miller WI Sussex Hamilton 2018 C Team 5 
Will Monroe WI Appleton North 2018 LHP Team 4
Alex Moyao WI Tremper 2018 OF Team 1
Ben Nordloh WI Waunakee 2018 RHP Team 6
Brady Nowicki WI Mukwonago 2018 2B Team 2
Alex Oakley WI Sun Prairie 2018 OF Team 4 
Harry Orth WI Tremper 2018 RHP Team 5 
Danny Osep WI Franklin 2018 SS Team 6 
Isaac Pape WI Independence 2018 3B Team 5
Jack Pawlak WI Grafton 2018 C Team 4 
David Popelka WI Xavier 2018 LHP Team 6 
Evan Rice WI Brillion 2018 RHP Team 6 
Logan Rios WI Delavan-Darien 2018 OF Team 5
Matthew Rozsypal IL Lake Forest 2018 SS Team 3 
Karsen Rupnow WI Oconomowoc 2018 OF Team 6 
Ryen Ryba WI Homestead 2018 SS Team 1
Sam Sieloff WI Madison Memorial 2018 OF Team 4
Josh Sobczak WI South Milwaukee 2018 OF Team 2
Wes Sommers WI Appleton North 2018 RHP Team 3
Jordan Strick WI West De Pere 2018 RHP Team 5 
Cole Surprenant WI Kewaskum 2018 RHP Team 1
Trevor Teske WI West De Pere 2018 RHP Team 3 
Blake Thiesse WI Gale-Ettrick-Trempealeau 2018 RHP Team 2 
Devin Toburen WI Greenwood 2018 SS Team 1 
Jacob Tomassetti WI Appleton North 2018 OF Team 5 
Bryce Toussaint WI Arrowhead 2018 SS Team 5 
Reese Vold WI Black River Falls 2018 OF Team 5 
Sam Vomhof WI DeForest 2018 SS Team 5 
Nick Waldorf WI Stoughton 2018 3B Team 6 
Nicalas Wanker WI Oak Creek 2018 RHP Team 3 
Jacob Young IL Benet 2018 RHP Team 4
Jack Zander WI Sun Prairie 2018 RHP Team 5