Prep Baseball Report

Future Games: Team Arizona

Brett Thorney
State Scouting Director

After many hours of discussion with staff & scouts from our events and consistent outside coverage, we are excited to announce Team Arizona that will be heading to the LakePoint Sports Complex in Emerson, GA to compete in this year's PBR Future Games. We are excited to get to Georgia to showcase some of the top uncommitted prospects from the state of Arizona. We feel like this year's team will be very competitive against the rest of the country. 

Last year's Team Arizona featured some very talented and impressive 2021's and 2022's that went undefeated on the weekend and had several players with stand out performances. Ten players from last year's team have already committed to DI programs as they head into their senior or junior seasons of high school. You can find the list of commitments below:



  • 2021 SS Chase Valentine (Texas A&M)
  • 2021 1B Beau Ankeney (Grand Canyon)
  • 2021 SS Teagan Carey (Oregon)
  • 2021 RHP Nick Suspenzi (San Diego)
  • 2021 LHP Justin Still (New Mexico)
  • 2021 LHP Gray Bailey (UT-Arlington)
  • 2021 LHP Maz Zdimal (Princeton)
  • 2021 RHP Spencer Seigworth
  • 2022 LHP Austin Humphres (Arizona State)
  • 2022 OF Ethan Hott (Stanford)

This year, Team Arizona players will participate in a pro style workout followed by three games versus the top uncommitted players from California, Nevada and PNW. All games will be available via live streams, which will surely be accessed by hundreds of college coaches across the country. DI coaches can’t travel right now, but they will be able to pull screens to tune into the action to aid their recruiting process.

Evaluation technology will also be a major component of these events. Each site will collect data on players using Blast and Trackman, and the game broadcasts will be put on Synergy for coaches and scouts to utilize afterward.

POS Player School GRAD
C Caleb Herd Cienega 2022
C/RHP Henry Chabot Brophy College Prep 2022
1B/3B/OF Mitch Namie Red Mountain 2022
1B/LHP Mario Bejarano Tucson Magnet 2022
3B Ruben Castro Tucson Magnet 2022
SS Karsen Waslefsky Casteel 2022
SS/RHP Nick Arias Tucson Magnet 2022
SS/RHP Joshua Tiedemann Hamilton 2023
SS Ryan Kucherak Hamilton 2023
SS/C Tyler Acton Verrado 2023
OF Isaiah Jackson Cienega 2022
OF Dominic Chacon Horizon 2022
OF/LHP Alessandro Castro Pusch Ridge 2022
OF Brandon Compton Buckeye 2022
RHP Sean Farney Millennium 2022
RHP Lucas Cardy Canyon Del Oro 2022
RHP Marcus Delgado Canyon Del Oro 2022
RHP Mason Kelley Red Mountain 2022
RHP Connor Mattison Canyon View 2023

Related Content