Prospect Identification Showcase 8.7.13 - Roster and Check-in TImes

By Steve Nielsen
Scouting Director

The Prospect Identification Showcase at Normal West High School on August 7 will feature some of the top players from around the Central Illinois area and more. Last year’s Prospect Identification Showcase at Normal West has already produced four Division 1 commitments in the last year, including one of the top prospects in the Class of 2015 and Midwest Future Game participant Cole Daily who has committed to Notre Dame. 

Last year at this event was the first time the PBR scouting staff saw  Cole Daily (Sacred Heart Griffin, 2015). Daily was subsequently rated as the Top Prospect of the event (CLICK HERE for story), was named to the Illinois Midwest Future Games roster, and has committed to Notre Dame, all within the last year.

This year’s event hopes to produce much of the same, below is the complete roster of participants.

Name State School Class Pos
Joseph Aeilts IL Champaign Central 2016 C
Nate Beal IL Normal West 2016 1B
Cole Bellair IL Lockport 2015 RHP
Reid Birlingmair IL Normal West 2015 SS
Jackson Bronke IL Normal Community 2016 2B/MIF
Trevor Brooks IN Munster High School 2015 1B
Nick Chapman IL Bloomington 2014 2B/MIF
Zach Cleinmark IL Olympia 2014 SS
Mark DeCicco IL Bloomington Central Catholic 2014 C
Cole Dillon IL Normal West 2016 OF
Tommy Drake IL Sacred Heart Griffin 2017 3B
Alex Edwards IL Pleasant Plains 2015 1B
Mitchell Fairfield IL Normal West 2016 C
Austin Fancher IL Moline 2015 RHP
Dalton Fletcher IL Athens 2016 SS
Connor Followell IL Marion 2017 2B/MIF
Ryan Frye IL Normal West 2014 OF
Eugeniy Fuss IL Normal West 2015 OF
Sean Green IL Limestone 2014 OF
Tyler Hair IL Lockport 2015 2B/MIF
David Hall IL Glenwood 2015 RHP
Chris Halpin IL Gillespie 2014 SS
Johnathan Hinch IL Olympia 2014 RHP
Alex Hoffman IL Mahomet-Seymour 2015 OF
Evan Jefferson IL Normal Community West 2014 2B/MIF
Noah Johnson IL Normal West 2014 RHP
Luke Ketchum IL Springfield 2016 OF
Brett KIrkwood IL Normal Community West 2016 2B/MIF
Jared Lynn IL Pontiac Township 2015 1B
Connor Manous IL Munster 2016 RHP
Luke Marcheschi IL Bloomington Central Catholic 2015 LHP
Clint Meadows IL Greenville High School 2014 RHP
Jerri Nimrick IL Kewanee 2014 OF
Bryce Pearce IL Flora 2015 SS
John Plattner IL Sacred Heart Griffin 2016 1B
Trent Porter IL Ottawa Township 2015 3B
Carter Price IL Mattoon 2014 OF
Covin Prichard IL Springfield 2014 C
Nick Quick IL Ottawa Township 2015 C
Jonathan Rink IL University 2016 SS
Cody Rogers IL Normal West 2015 OF
Michael Roggenkamp IL St. Francis de Sales 2014 2B/MIF
Bryce Rooney IL Chatham Glenwood 2015 3B
Tanner Rutledge IL Normal West 2014 3B
Christian Schuler IL Pontiac 2016 SS
Phillip Swartz IL Champaing Central 2016 RHP
Mitchell Thomas IL Normal West 2014 3B
Cody Tournear IL Champaign Centennial 2015 SS
Skyler Wright IL Normal West 2016 1B
Ben Wylde IL Normal Community 2014 OF

Check-in times for the event are as follows:

Position Players 8:20 – 8:40

Pitchers 11:20 – 11:40

More Illinois News