Top Prospect Games: Event Preview

On Tuesday, June 30 PBR will be holding the Top Prospect Games hosted by the University of Maryland in College Park, Maryland.

This marks the first Top Prospect Games for PBR Maryland and is set up to be a great event. Some of the top talent in the Maryland and Deleware are set to participate.

Facility Location
Shipley field at Bob "Turtle" Smith Stadium
College Park, MD 20740

Event Roster

Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Zach Adams MD Stephen Decatur 2016 C
Andrew Anawalt MD Severna Park 2016 OF
John Andreoli MD Salesianum (DE) 2017 SS
Connor Banks MD James M Bennett 2017 LHP
Kyle Benjamin MD Bishop McNamara 2016 SS
Evan Blum MD Georgetown Prep 2017 C
Ryan Brown MD St. James 2016 OF
Chris Chaney MD St. James 2019 RHP
Robert Luke Childress MD St. Mary's 2017 RHP
Reese Crounse MD Patuxent 2018 3B
Kristan Curry Jr MD Avalon 2017 SS
Andrew Decker MD Towson 2018 C
Spencer Dietrich MD Severna Park 2016 RHP
Trent Gast-Woodard MD Archbishop Curley 2018 C
Zack Gelof MD Cape Henlopen (DE) 2018 SS
Joseph Haass MD Polytech (DE) 2017 RHP
Joseph (Joey) Hall MD DeMatha 2016 SS
Tolan Harrison MD Parkside 2017 2B
Matthew Harsh MD Boonsboro 2017 LHP
LaVale Hodges MD Archbishop Spalding 2016 OF
Nick Hopkins MD St. Mary's 2018 SS
Cade Hurley MD James M. Bennett 2017 1B
Jordan Hutchins MD Dover (DE) 2016 SS
Bradyn Kail MD Loyola-Blakefield 2016 RHP
Kade Keys MD St. Mary's Annapolis 2016 LHP
Eric Lansinger MD Damascus 2017 SS
David Larson MD McDonough 2016 RHP
Nathaniel Lowe MD Cambridge South Dorchester 2016 OF
Jordan Marvel MD Sussex Tech 2017 RHP
Garrett Matheny MD Calvert Hall 2017 C
James Moses MD Loyola Blakefield 2017 OF
Brady O'Neil MD St. Mary's 2016 C
Luke Oliphant MD Sussex Tech (DE) 2017 OF
Jacob Paulishak MD Middletown 2017 SS
Zach Putman MD Mount St. Joseph 2017 2B
Chase Ragsdale MD Bishop McNamara 2016 OF
Adante Rhodes MD Riverdale Baptist 2016 OF
Michael Richardson MD Cambridge South Dorchester 2016 SS
Miguel Rivera MD Polytech (DE) 2017 LHP
Jack Roberts MD St. John's College 2017 SS
Max Rogers MD Mount St. Joseph 2016 3B
Bryce Rogers-Black MD Northern 2016 OF
Connor Shockley MD Parkside 2017 3B
Ben Stewart MD Calvert Hall 2017 RHP
Colin Taeschner MD Calvert 2018 RHP
Dwayne Thomas MD Paint Branch 2016 1B
Jacob Thomas MD Bishop McNamara 2017 RHP
Nicholas Torroella MD Mount St. Joseph 2017 OF
Dillon Waters MD Southern 2016 OF

Pitching Rotations

Game 1 Team 1 v. Team 2

Team 1:  Larson, Waters, Torroella

Team 2: Dietrich, Haas, Rivera

Game 2: Team 3 v Team 1

Team 1: Paulishak, Childress, Moses

Team 3: Thomas, Taeschner, Marvel

Game 3: Team 2 v Team 3

Team 2: Keys, Kail, Stewart

Team 3: Banks, Harsh, Chaney, O'Neil

Team 1 Roster:

N. Lowe
J. Moses
D. Waters
N. Torroella
C. Ragsdale
Z. Adams
A. Decker
D. Larson
L. Childress
J. Paulishak
J. Hall
N. Hopkins
M. Richardson
E. Lansinger

Team 2 Roster
A. Anawalt
L. Hodges
R. Brown
M. Smith
T. Gast-Woodard
E. Blum
M. Rogers
R. Crounse
C. Shockley
K. Benjamin
J. Roberts
S. Dietrich
K. Keys
B. Kail
B. Stewart
M. Rivera
J. Haas

Team 3 Roster
A. Rhodes
L. Oliphant
B. Rogers-Black
K. Curry Jr
G. Matheny
B. O'Neil
C. Hurley
J. Marvel
Z. Putman
J. Andreoli
J. Hutchins
J. Thomas
C. Taeschner
C. Banks
M. Harsh
C. Chaney

Schedule for the day

8:20 Check in and Registration

9:00 Introduction

9:05 Warm Up / Throw

9:30 Defensive Evaluations begin
-3B / SS / 1B / C

10:45 Batting Practice

**11:15 - Team 1 and Team 2 Pitcher Only Check in and Register**

11:45 - 1:45 Team 1 v. Team 2 (Team 3 break)

**1:00 - Team 3 Pitcher Only Check in and Register**

2:00 - 4:00 Team 1 v. Team 3 (Team 2 break)

4:15 - 6:15 Team 2 v. Team 3 (Team 1 can leave after their second game)

Click to edit entry