Underclass Games Rosters & Preview

Trey Sofio
Louisiana Scouting Director

On Tuesday, July 24, Prep Baseball Report Louisiana will be returning to Greer Field at Turchin Stadium on the campus of Tulane University for its invite-only Underclass Games. The event is one of the state’s most heavily attended, by collegiate and professional scouts alike. This exclusive showcase will feature 90+ prospects with limited space still remaing. You can take a look at the most up-to-date edition of the day’s roster by clicking HERE.

Last year’s event featured 86 prospects and nearly 20 of them have commitments to play at the next level, to date. You can view the 2017 Underclass Games roster by clicking HERE.

The annual event has featured some high-profile talent in years past, like RHP Ma’Khail Hilliard (Central(BR); LSU recruit), and SS Hayden Cantrelle (Teurlings Catholic; Louisiana-Lafayette recruit). This year’s event isn’t short on talent, either; with dozens of high-level underclass prospects, there will be plenty to take in for the scouting community.

A pair of Southern Miss recruits, OF Michael Latulas and OF Matthew Bihm should stand out on Tuesday. Both are athletic left-handed hitting outfielders with present power and are currently ranked within the top 10 of Louisiana’s 2019 class.

Southern Miss recruit, 2020 OF Michael Latulas (Loreauville HS, LA)

RHP/OF Marcus Mott (Sam Houston HS, LA) should be one of the day’s bright spots on the mound. The stocky 5-foot-10 right-hander has run his fastball up to the low-90s this summer and has shown a swing-and-miss slider. Mott will also represent Louisiana in August’s PBR Future Games.

Behind the plate, keep an eye on Catholic(BR) C Matthew Lee, University Lab’s C Derrek Lathon, Jr., and Barbe’s C Benjamin David. They have each shown advanced catch and throw skills throughout the spring and summer, with Lee giving 1.88-second pop time during May’s Underclass Trials.

Outfielders Jacob LaPrairie (St. Thomas More HS, LA) and Mason Zambo (Catholic(BR)) are two other highly ranked position player prospects who are set to show well. Left-handed hitters, both LaPrairie and Zambo have shown advanced hit tools earlier in their high school careers.


Check-in for Position Players: 8:30 to 8:50 a.m.

Check-in for Pitchers Only: One hour before game time.

Game Times

Game 1 - 12:30 PM

Game 2 - 2:30 PM

Game 3 - 4:30 PM


Infielders, Outfielders, Catchers


Running Times (60-yard dash)

Position Evaluations

Batting Practice

Game Rosters

Team 1
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Luke Acosta LA St. Thomas More 2020 SS  
Josh Alexander LA Assumption 2020 3B  
Casey Artigues LA St. Thomas Aquainas 2021 SS  
Brock Barthelemy LA Dutchtown 2020 RHP  
John Blanchard III LA St. Thomas Aquinas 2020 RHP  
Todd Canatella LA Holy Cross 2021 OF  
Ty Cormier LA Southside High 2020 OF  
Bret Coyne LA Ponchatoula 2021 LHP  
Benjamin David LA Barbe 2020 C  
Devin DeSandro LA ED White 2020 RHP  
Darion Duhon LA North Vermilion 2020 OF  
Dylan Fontan MS St. Patrick Catholic 2020 RHP  
Jake Harvill LA Evangel Christian 2020 C  
Jonathan Jensen LA Vandeblit Catholic 2020 OF  
Jacob LaPrairie LA St. Thomas More 2020 OF  
Parker Nunnally LA Vanderbilt Catholic 2021 RHP  
Connor Sarrat LA Jesuit 2020 RHP  
Chandler Welch LA Holy Cross 2021 2B  
Team 2
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Nick Brister LA St Michael the Archangel 2020 SS  
Ethan Butler LA University Lab 2021 3B  
Ethan Chacon LA Hahnville 2021 SS  
Brennan Duhe LA Lutcher 2021 SS  
Donovan Hall LA St Michael 2020 2B  
Collin Hayden LA Springfield 2020 OF  
Dontavius Johnson LA South Plaquemine 2020 OF  
Seth Jones GA Woodward Academy 2020 OF  
Noah Juan LA Denham Springs 2020 3B  
Kyle Landry LA Zachary 2020 C  
Derrek Lathon, Jr. LA University Lab 2020 C  
Ethan Medlin LA Barbe 2021 OF  
Dustin Menard LA New Iberia 2020 LHP  
Gabe Menard LA Notre Dame 2020 OF  
Jacob Ragsdale LA Zachary 2020 RHP  
Brian Valigosky LA Jesuit 2020 1B  
Noah Weston LA Zachary 2020 RHP  
Team 3
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Matthew Bihm LA Centreville Academy 2020 OF Southern Miss
Logan Doody LA Northshore 2020 C  
Chandler Easterling LA Franklin Parish 2021 1B  
Luke Evans LA Catholic(BR) 2020 LHP  
Brennan Holt LA Parkview Baptist 2021 SS  
Evan Joubert LA St. Louis Catholic 2021 SS  
Matthew Lee LA Catholic(BR) 2020 C  
Matthew Linn LA St.Thomas Aquinas 2020 C  
Luke McGibboney LA Catholic(BR) 2020 RHP  
Davis Meche LA Barbe 2020 SS Mississippi State
Blake Rambin LA St. Amant 2020 3B  
Preston Ratliff LA Northshore 2020 OF  
Dillon Sabathe LA Northshore 2020 2B  
Bailey Shivers LA St. Thomas More 2020 RHP  
Jacob Tate LA Lafayette 2020 RHP  
Mason Zambo LA Catholic(BR) 2021 OF  
Team 4
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Taegan Bourque LA New Iberia 2020 RHP  
Randon Cahanin LA Lafayette 2020 3B  
Israel Carrera LA Archbishop Hannan 2020 C  
Willy Flynn LA Riverdale 2020 RHP  
Tucker Ganley LA Parkview Baptist 2020 OF  
Alex McElwee LA Sacred Heart of Ville Platte 2021 C  
Gus Milligan LA St Louis Catholic 2020 OF Louisiana State
Marcus Mott LA Sam Houston 2020 RHP  
Nico Saltaformaggio LA Holy Cross 2020 3B  
William Smith LA Sam Houston 2020 OF  
Jamari Valery LA Zachary 2021 C  
Nicholas Wall LA University Lab 2021 SS  
Jayden Williams LA Zachary 2020 OF  
John Dade Wooton LA Holy Cross 2021 RHP  
Team 5
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
JonMichael Cader LA Ouachita Christian 2021 3B  
Wesley Callegan LA Catholic 2020 2B  
Jaden Collura LA Oak Forest Academy 2021 C  
Alex Crews LA Chalmette 2020 SS  
Kyle DeBarge LA Barbe 2021 SS  
Tanner Hall LA Zachary 2020 RHP  
Ryan Harland LA Parkview Baptist 2021 LHP  
Cade Hubbard LA Catholic(BR) 2020 OF  
Michael Latulas LA Loreauville 2020 1B Southern Miss
Tyler LeJeune LA Iota 2022 SS  
Peyton Pruitt LA Central Private 2020 RHP  
Henton Roberts LA Neville 2022 C  
Harland Zeb Ruddell LA Neville 2022 LHP  
Will Taylor LA Springfield 2022 OF  
Matthew Waghalter LA Catholic(BR) 2020 C  
Team 6
Name State School Class Pos Commitment
Benjamin Bookman LA Catholic(BR) 2020 RHP  
Herman Brister LA Southern University Laboratory 2022 3B  
Hunter Corass LA St Paul's 2021 3B  
Braden Corkern LA West Feliciana 2021 C  
Cole Cressend LA Mandeville 2020 RHP  
Kameron Edwards LA Barbe 2021 OF  
Andrew Guidry LA St. Thomas More 2020 C  
William Hayes LA Archbishop Shaw 2021 SS  
Hunter Herring LA Ouachita Christian 2021 OF  
Max Licciardi LA Holy Cross 2021 OF  
Davis Stephens LA Holy Cross 2021 RHP  
Joel Tarrh VA Fredericksburg Christian 2020 RHP  
Codi Williams LA St. Michaels 2021 OF  
Slade Zeppuhar LA St. Amant 2021 2B  

Related Content