Prep Baseball Report

2023 Future Games: Team Ohio - Meet The Team

Dylan Hefflinger and PBR Ohio Staff
PBR Ohio Editor in Chief/NW Scout

Follow on Twitter- @PrepBaseballOH
Follow on Twitter- @PBROhioScout
Follow on Twitter- @PBROhioJrScout
Follow on Instagram- @pbrohio

The 12th annual Future Games will take place on July 26-29 at LakePoint in Emerson, Georgia. Top uncommitted prospects in the classes of 2025 and 2026 will participate in one of the most popular events each year.

There will be 32 teams, including Team Ohio, with players representing 40 states plus Canadian prospects. Each team will play three games the final three days of the event after all position players are put through a showcase workout on Wednesday, the first day of the Future Games.

Team Ohio will play Team Midwest at 3 p.m. on Thursday, Team Illinois at 4:30 p.m. Friday and Team Pennsylvania at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday.

More than 300 colleges from across the country will be looking on as approximately 500 players participate in this year’s event. In years past, more than 330 college coaches from all over the country were in attendance.

To view the schedule for the Future Games, please click here.

2023 Future Games: Team Ohio - Meet The Team

To view all the stats/articles related to the 2023 Future Games, click here.

Name High School Class Pos.
Taylor Belza Saint Ignatius 2025 C
Daniel Briggs Dublin Coffman 2025 SS
Joey Buchanan Milford 2025 LHP/1B
Ian Cain Avon 2025 3B
Carter Christenson Archbishop Moeller 2025 SS
Landen Doll Jackson 2025 LHP
Nicholas Frontino Saint Ignatius 2025 SS
Cooper Gilkerson Hilliard Darby 2025 RHP
Charlie Hoagland Chaminade Julienne 2025 LHP
Grant Jolly Wapakoneta 2025 P/SS
Grant Keffaber Lebanon 2025 RHP
Noah Kubasky Lake 2025 LHP
Harper Lann Walsh Jesuit 2025 RHP
Gavin Lawler Grove City 2025 OF
Brody Papay Avon 2025 LHP
Austin Rose Newark 2025 C
Jack Ryan St. Xavier 2026 3B/P
Braylon Schneider Fremont Ross 2025 RHP
Cam Simmons New Albany 2025 OF
Ryan Sudbrook Avon 2025 SS
Drew Tajblik Lake 2025 SS
Chandler Taylor Badin 2026 OF
Joey Watts Archbishop Moeller 2025 RHP
Preston Zumwalt Tippecanoe 2025 3B

Team Ohio Future Games Records

Category Name High School
Class Pos
Record Number
What Year?
Top Fastball Velo
Chris Machamer
Massillon Washington
92 mph
Top Fastball Velo Andrew Edrington Princeton 2023 RHP 92 mph 2021
Top Exit Velo Caden Crawford CHCA 2022 1B/OF 104 mph 2020
Top 60-Yard Dash Kasey Centeno Massillon Perry 2019 OF 6.49 2017
Top Infield Velo Andrew Edrington Princeton 2023 P/SS 93 mph 2021
Top Outfield Velo
Conlan Daniel
91 mph 2022
Top Catcher Velo
Dillon Dingler Massillon Jackson
82 mph 2015
Top Catcher Pop Time
Dillon Dingler Massillon Jackson 2017

Recent Articles