Prep Baseball Report

Inside the Numbers: Colorado's Early Signing Period

John Cackowski
Director of Scouting

The early signing period has now concluded for the 2018 class, a class in which we have seen most of these players since the start of their freshman year. The Colorado 2018 class currently has 49 2018 players committed. As of right now there are 22 Division I commits, and 15 Division II commits. 

We will only breakdown Division I and II commits.

Colorado had 2 players committed to top 25 programs in the country (according to's 2017 final rankings). 1B/LHP Justin Olson of Pine Creek committed to No. 10 Kentucky, and OF Tanner O'Tremba of Cherry Creek committed to No. 13 Texas Tech. 

Colorado had 5 players commit to Power 5 conferences. On top of Olson and O'Tremba, C Luke Leisenring of Ralston Valley, and RHP Luke La Flam of Grandview committed to Arizona State University, and OF/RHP Jeremy Onken committed to Utah. 

Colorado had 12 players commit to out of state Division 1 schools with two going to Pepperdine in RHP Jack Baird of Legend, and RHP/3B Luke Ziegler of Valor Christian. 

Colorado had 4 players commit to our two in-state Division 1 options. 3 players committed to Northern Colorado, LHP Quentin Parr of Cherry Creek, C/RHP Jordan Medina of Highlands Ranch, and OF Hayden Heinze of Rocky Mountain. SS Cayden Zimmerman of Rock Canyon committed to Air Force. 

In state at the Division II level you saw Regis University get in the mix more then in recent years with 3 commits. C Ryan Hutchinson of Heritage, SS Blake Mackintosh of Cherokee Trail, and RHP Brayden Brooks of Mountain Range becoming Rangers. Metropolitan State also had 3 commits come their way with RHP Gabe Austin and RHP/OF Tyler Shultz of Cherry Creek and SS Zach Paschke of Mountain Vista. Colorado Mesa led the way at the Division II level in-state with 4 pitching commits in RHP Josh Danyliw of Valor Christian, RHP Isaac Hayen of Cherokee Trail, LHP Brody McCord of Legend, and LHP Ryan Overboe of Legacy

Here is the entire list we have on record


Gabe Austin
CO Cherry Creek 2018 RHP Metropolitan State
Luke Bailey CO Chaparral 2018 OF St. Cloud State
Jack Baird CO Legend 2018 RHP Pepperdine
Tyler Boggs CO Fruita Monument High School 2018 C Yavapai JC
Will Brassil CO Holy Family 2018 LHP New Mexico
Brayden Brooks CO Mountain Range 2018 3B Regis University
Dalton Chandler CO Lamar 2018 RHP Cal State Northridge
Jake Collins CO Dakota Ridge 2018 C Minot State
Josh Danyliw CO Valor Christian 2018 RHP Colorado Mesa University
Brennen Dorighi CO Cherry Creek 2018 C Wofford
Darrian Escobar-Winter CO Falcon 2018 SS Garden City CC
Michael Felton CO Mountain View 2018 C Western Nebraska CC
Zeke Hass CO Eaton High School 2018 OF Northeastern JC
Isaac Hayen CO Cherokee Trail 2018 RHP Colorado Mesa University
Jake Haze CO ThunderRidge 2018 SS South Mountain CC
Hayden Heinze CO Rocky Mountain 2018 OF Northern Colorado
Zac Heisler CO Pine Creek 2018 1B Towson
Ryan Hutchinson CO Heritage 2018 C Regis University
Noah Kuzma CO Valor Christian 2018 C Colorado School of Mines
Luke La Flam CO Grandview 2018 RHP Arizona State
Luke Leisenring CO Ralston Valley 2018 C Arizona State
Blake Mackintosh CO Cherokee Trail 2018 SS Regis University
Brodie Marino CO Regis Jesuit 2018 C South Mountain CC
Calvin Marley CO Fossil Ridge HS 2018 OF Wichita State
Garrett Martin CO Standley Lake 2018 2B McLennan CC
Tyler Mata Lloyd CO Rocky Mountain 2018 SS Eastern Arizona JC
Brody McCord CO Legend 2018 LHP Colorado Mesa University
Jordan Medina CO Highlands Ranch 2018 C Northern Colorado
Nick Merone CO Rock Canyon 2018 2B Portland
Trey Morrill CO Fruita Monument 2018 RHP Yavapai JC
Ben Muscatello CO Evergreen 2018 RHP William Jewell
Tanner O'Tremba CO Cherry Creek 2018 OF Texas Tech
Justin Olson CO Pine Creek 2018 1B Kentucky
Jeremy Onken CO Pine Creek 2018 RHP Utah
Ryan Overboe CO Legacy 2018 LHP Colorado Mesa University
Quentin Parr CO Cherry Creek 2018 LHP Northern Colorado
Reggie Parris CO Mullen 2018 LHP San Diego
Zach Paschke CO Mountain Vista 2018 2B Metropolitan State
Jack Patterson CO Evergreen 2018 3B Washburn (KS)
Ben Peterson CO Broomfield 2018 RHP Johnson County CC
Luke Polson CO ThunderRidge 2018 2B Rochester
Kayden Seriani CO Paonia 2018 RHP Grand Canyon
Tyler Shultz CO Cherry Creek 2018 OF Metropolitan State
Joshua Thompson CO Highlands Ranch 2018 RHP Seattle
J.D. Wadleigh CO Green Mountain 2018 OF South Mountain CC
Harris Williams CO Denver North 2018 OF San Francisco
Ryan Windham CO Castle View 2018 SS Creighton
Luke Ziegler CO Valor Christian 2018 3B Pepperdine
Cayden Zimmerman CO Rock Canyon 2018 SS Air Force