Prep Baseball Report

JUCO Signing Day Recap

By Drew Locascio
Illinois Scouting Director

January 15th is the Official Signing Day for prospective student/athlete's to sign their National Letter of Intents (N.L.I.'s) to the 2-year college of their choice. N.L.I.'s officially bind a student/athlete to that junior college for one calendar year (Fall 2016-Spring 2017). Unlike the NCAA signing periods which provide a window of days for athletes to sign; once the NJCAA signing period begins- it is open and athletes are allowed to sign the remainder of the year. Junior colleges are classified in three categories: Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3.

This year we currently have 73 players committed to junior colleges in Illinois.

Illinois Commitments

Name State School Class Pos. Commitment
Anthony Agne IL Plainfield North 2016 2B Joliet JC
Jacob Ahrens IL McHenry West 2016 OF Rend Lake
Brady Austin IL Massac County 2016 OF Rend Lake
Clay Bachman IL Olympia 2016 C Lincoln Land CC
Carson Bartels IL Nazareth 2016 SS Heartland CC
Jake Beaton IL Lockport 2016 RHP Harper College
Bryce Beckmann IL Breese Mater Dei 2016 OF Kaskaskia CC
Nikolas Bell IL Eureka 2016 SS Illinois Central College
Brandon Bossard IL Nazareth Academy 2016 SS Heartland CC
Jackson Bronke IL Normal Community 2016 RHP Heartland CC
Thalame (TJ) Byrd IL Morgan Park 2016 OF Rend Lake
Bryan Callaly IL Geneva 2016 RHP Southeastern CC
Dominic Carmignani IL Nazareth Academy 2016 3B Harper College
Connor Ceglarz IL Tinley Park 2016 OF South Suburban College
Collin Clayton IL Edwardsville 2016 OF John A Logan
Jimmy Cook IL Lincoln-Way North 2016 OF Kalamazoo Valley CC
Cole Cook IL Washington Community 2016 LHP Illinois Central College
Jacob Curry IL Pontiac 2016 RHP Southeastern CC
Tyler Dallio IL Lincoln-Way West 2016 2B New Mexico JC
Ryan Davila IL Warren 2016 LHP Heartland CC
Jacob Diaz IL St. Laurence 2016 OF College of Dupage
Kam Fezekas IL Lyons Township 2016 RHP Heartland CC
Max Franklin IL St. Rita 2016 RHP Heartland CC
Addison Fugitt IL Normal Community 2016 OF Heartland CC
Jeremy Gaines IL Oak Park-River Forest 2016 2B John A Logan
Nolan Gazouski IL Rockford Christian 2016 RHP Ranger College
Dylan Gilbert IL St. Ignatius 2016 OF Heartland CC
Josh Hart IL Lincoln-Way North 2016 LHP Rend Lake
Stanton Hathaway IL Eldorado 2016 1B Frontier CC
Darick Hayes IL Mount Vernon 2016 3B Rend Lake
Darius Hill IL Morgan Park 2016 2B John A. Logan
Cooper Hitchens IL Maroa-Forsyth 2016 C Rend Lake
Korry Howell IL Homewood-Flossmoor 2016 2B Kirkwood CC
Alex Jackson IL Mahomet-Seymour 2016 LHP Heartland CC
Jim Jeffries IL Providence Catholic 2016 C Heartland CC
Brendan Joyce IL St. Charles North 2016 OF Parkland
Jack Lambert IL St. Charles North 2016 LHP Parkland
Joe Laudont IL Kaneland 2016 C Elgin CC
Ben Lynam IL Batavia 2016 LHP Parkland
Ben Main IL Morton 2016 OF Illinois Central College
Davin Marcomb IL Rockford East 2016 RHP John A Logan
Joe McGuire IL Lockport 2016 C Blackhawk College
Cole Milam IL Waterloo 2016 RHP Jefferson College
Danny Miller IL Waubonsie Valley 2016 LHP Joliet JC
JT Moore IL Cobden 2016 OF Rend Lake
Matthew Nagel IL McHenry West 2016 OF McHenry CC
Max Neilson IL Cary Grove 2016 RHP McHenry CC
Parker Nolan IL Schaumburg 2016 RHP Lake Land
Casey O'Brien IL Lemont 2016 C Heartland CC
Ryan O'Reilly IL Lincoln-Way East 2016 RHP Triton
Mitch Owens IL Moline 2016 3B Iowa Western
Alex Peters IL Richwoods 2016 C Illinois Central College
John Plattner IL Sacred-Heart Griffin 2016 1B Kaskaskia CC
Joe Roberson IL South Elgin 2016 1B Heartland CC
Johnny Sanchez IL Rockford Luthern 2016 RHP McHenry CC
Shamus Segersten IL Marian Central Catholic 2016 C Lincoln Trail JC
Christian Sidoti IL St. Charles North 2016 RHP Parkland
Evan Snyder IL Ottawa Marquette 2016 RHP Heartland CC
Sultan Solebo IL Plainfield Central 2016 RHP Parkland
Logan Spalt IL Cobden 2016 RHP Parkland
Jack Staten IL Sacred Heart Griffin 2016 RHP Lincoln Land CC
Joey Strem IL Willowbrook 2016 RHP McHenry CC
Tyler Strzelczyk IL Lincoln-Way North 2016 3B Madison College
Jackson Stulas IL Providence Catholic 2016 SS Parkland
Noah Thaggard IL Waterloo 2016 RHP Kaskaskia CC
Cameron Touchette IL Columbia 2016 OF John A Logan
Christos Tountas IL Niles West 2016 SS Chandler Gilbert CC
Austin Ulick IL Washington 2016 C Illinois Central College
Jose Venegas IL Lyons Township 2016 RHP Elgin CC
Devin Wessels IL United Township 2016 RHP Heartland CC
Nick Wisz IL Lemont 2016 2B Parkland
Jack Wolfe IL Sandburg 2016 RHP Rend Lake College
Zachary Zarifian IL Zion Benton 2016 SS Rend Lake College