Prep Baseball Report

MD Class of 2019 Rankings Update

Jerry Shank
Maryland Director


Follow @PBRMaryland
Facebook & Instagram

After a long wait, the Maryland Class of 2019 Rankings have been updated. 30 new faces see themselves enter the rankings for the first time in this latest addition of the rankings.

There has been some shifting in the top five, though staying put at the top is DeMatha Catholic star Thomas Keehn. New No. 2 is Colonel Richardson star Jamison Covey. Covey put together another dominating season for the Colonels, and looks to come into his own for the 2019 spring as the bonafide ace of the staff now that Jacob Zebron has graduated. Another new face enters the ranks at No. 3, where Northern HS star Marcus Lee Sang continues to shine and improve and has turned himself into a top prospect in the region. Down to No. 4 is Saint James pitcher Chris Chaney, who will be one to watch this spring after injury cut his 2018 short. Rounding out and moving into the top five is Archbishop Curley offensive talent Tyler Locklear, who also had an impressive spring part of the Archbishop Curley team that came away with the MIAA A crown.

Rounding out the top 10 include Matthew Wyatt, Tyler DeMartino, Parker Landwehr, Justin Looney, and Clark Burroughs.

Enough talk, lets take a look at the top 15:


Maryland Class of 2019

1 Thomas Keehn MD DeMatha 2019 SS Duke
2 Jamison Covey MD Colonel Richardson 2019 RHP Mississippi
3 Marcus Lee Sang MD Northern 2019 OF St. John's
4 Chris Chaney MD Saint James 2019 RHP Maryland
5 Tyler Locklear MD Archbishop Curley 2019 3B VCU
6 Matthew Wyatt MD Loyola Blakefield 2019 RHP Virginia
7 Tyler DeMartino MD Whitman 2019 OF West Virginia
8 Parker Landwehr MD Calvert Hall 2019 C Boston College
9 Justin Looney MD Mount St. Joseph 2019 C Longwood
10 Clark Burroughs MD DeMatha 2019 C College of Charleston
11 Chase Burroughs MD Chopticon 2019 C Charlotte
12 Justin Carboni MD Walt Whitman 2019 OF Pennsylvania
13 Justin Caesar MD Archbishop Spalding 2019 SS
14 Nick Burch MD Leonardtown 2019 OF
15 Bryce Frederick MD Dulaney 2019 SS Radford