Prep Baseball Report

Early Signing Period: 2020 Commitment List Breakdown

Brian Feekin
Nebraska Scouting Director

Each November the second Wednesday of the month is National Letter of Intent day. In the 2020 class 66 players are committed to play ball next season. Of the 66, 19 are heading to NCAA Division 1 programs. 

Here is a breakdown by Division 1 schools:

Nebraska-Omaha leads the way with 6 commitments including Mike Boeve, Tyson Gerdes, Truitt Luth, Ryan Mendez, Preston Menicucci, and Jaxson Simmerman.

Nebraska has three commitments with Garrett Anglim, Tyler Palmer and Drew Wessel

Four of the Top 10 prospects from the 2020 class in Nebraska will be heading to the state of Kansas at the next level with Trey Frahm and Tyler Ruhl heading to Kansas State and Noah Greise and Seth Stroh signing with Wichita State. 

Creighton has two commitments with two of the top arms in the 2020 class with Colton Smith and Kaleb Carpenter

Lincoln Southeast right handed pitcher Jackson Kraus is heading to Central Arkansas. 

Rounding out the D1 commitments, Millard West has Max Anderson signing with Texas A&M, Tristan Gomes to Cal State Fullerton and Lucas Ballard to South Dakota State. 

This deep class sees 26 of the commitments heading the junior college route. This class should go down as one of the deepest classes in the last 4 four years. To all those signing in the early signing period; congratulations and to those who haven't yet signed, your day will come! 

Here's a full list of the 2020 commitments in Nebraska: 

Ben Aldridge NE Lincoln Pius X 2020 SS Nebraska Wesleyan
Tristan Allen NE Lincoln Southeast 2020 C Allen County CC
Max Anderson NE Millard West 2020 SS Texas A&M
Eric Anderson NE Bellevue West 2020 C Southeast CC
Garrett Anglim NE Papillion LaVista 2020 OF Nebraska
Cade Baker NE Norris 2020 C Hutchinson CC
Luke Ballard NE Millard West 2020 LHP South Dakota State
Trevor Barajas NE Omaha Westside 2020 1B Iowa Western CC
Nick Barnett NE Papillion LaVista 2020 OF Wayne State College (NE)
Ty Beckwith NE Elkhorn South 2020 SS Wayne State College (NE)
Kyler Beekman NE Elkhorn 2020 3B Doane College
Evan Bennett NE Norris 2020 RHP Cloud County CC
Mike Boeve NE Hastings 2020 3B Nebraska-Omaha
JT Cafferty NE Hastings 2020 C Western Nebraska CC
Kaleb Carpenter NE Lexington 2020 LHP Creighton
Nolan Christianson NE Omaha Burke 2020 - Dordt College
Tyus Chudomelka NE Bellevue East 2020 2B Southeast CC
Easton DeBolt NE Omaha Central 2020 - Nebraska Wesleyan
Andrew Duncan NE Lincoln Southeast 2020 RHP Sioux Falls
Connor Dush NE Columbus 2020 RHP Southeast CC
Michael Finan NE Westside High School 2020 RHP Iowa Western CC
Trey Frahm NE Elkhorn 2020 RHP Kansas State
Ty Fulkner NE Millard North 2020 - Southwestern CC
Tyson Gerdes NE Millard South 2020 OF Nebraska-Omaha
Tristan Gomes NE MIllard West 2020 1B Cal State Fullerton
Noah Greise NE Millard South 2020 C Wichita State
Coby Griffith NE Papillion LaVista 2020 - Ivy Tech CC
Lane Harris NE Papillion LaVista South 2020 - Hastings College
Grant Hubka NE Gretna 2020 SS Iowa Western CC
Laif Hultine NE Hastings High 2020 RHP Missouri Southern
Jaxon Kirchgatter NE Lincoln Southeast 2020 LHP Buena Vista University
Joe Komor NE Millard South 2020 2B Northwestern College (IA)
Treyton Kozal NE Waverly 2020 OF Iowa Western CC
Jackson Kraus NE Lincoln Southeast 2020 RHP Central Arkansas
Ian Lanik NE Waverly 2020 RHP Barton CC
PJ Loucks NE Creighton Prep 2020 RHP Hutchinson CC
Truitt Luth NE Elkhorn South 2020 RHP Nebraska-Omaha
Owen Machal NE Millard North 2020 - Nebraska Wesleyan
Owen McClung NE Lincoln Northeast 2020 - Southwestern CC
Ryan Mendez NE Millard North 2020 RHP Nebraska-Omaha
Preston Menicucci NE Millard West 2020 RHP Nebraska-Omaha
Tyler Monroe NE Norris 2020 SS Northeast CC
Max Mosser NE Elkhorn South 2020 SS Augustana (SD)
Tre Mungin NE Millard South 2020 RHP Des Moines Area CC
Tyler Palmer NE Columbus 2020 OF Nebraska
Jayden Payne NE Millard South 2020 LHP South Mountain CC
Cole Peterson NE Elkhorn South 2020 RHP Hastings College
Calen Protaskey NE Creighton Prep 2020 C Iowa Western CC
Auggie Rasmussen NE Blair 2020 SS Iowa Western CC
Max Renn NE Lincoln Southeast 2020 2B Hutchinson CC
Jake Roberts NE Omaha Central 2020 C Northeast CC
Tyler Ruhl NE Centura High School 2020 RHP Kansas State
Tyler Sass NE Lincoln Southwest 2020 OF Central College
Jacob Schroeder NE Hastings High School 2020 OF Washburn (KS)
Hunter Scruggs NE Papillion LaVista 2020 1B Sioux Falls
Jaxson Simmerman NE Seward 2020 C Nebraska-Omaha
Colton Smith NE Bennington 2020 RHP Creighton
Seth Stroh NE Kearney 2020 SS Wichita State
Harold Urban Jr NE Elkhorn South 2020 OF Midland Univrsity
Nathan VerMaas NE Millard North 2020 OF Cloud County CC
Rylan Wallingford NE Bennington 2020 2B Southwest Tennessee CC
Hunter Washburn NE Ashland-Greenwood 2020 SS Wayne State College (NE)
Drew Wessel NE Millard South 2020 C Nebraska
Cole Whitehill NE Papillion LaVista 2020 LHP Southeast CC
Zach Wiese NE Gretna 2020 RHP Northwest Missouri State
Cole Wilcox NE Columbus 2020 SS Southeast CC